top of page

Contact Us

 

Contact Information

Western New York Genealogical Society

P.O. Box 338

Hamburg, New York  14075-0338

Email: info@wnygs.org

Voicemail: (716) 422-0210

For the fastest response to specific questions, please address all inquiries and requests to the appropriate officer or committee chairperson.

Library Location

June P. Zintz Memorial Library Collection

Buffalo & Erie County Public Library - Central Branch

Grosvenor Room (Special Collections & Local History) 

1 Lafayette Square

Buffalo, NY 14203

 

Click to view current library hours.

President

Marie-Cecile Tidwell, PhD

president@wnygs.org

Accounts Payable & Receivable
Anthony J. Cooper – Treasurer (Interim)
treasurer@wnygs.org

 

Bible & Marriage Records
biblerecords@wnygs.org
 

Books for Review
bookreviews@wnygs.org
 

Community Outreach

VacantPublicity Chair

publicity@wnygs.org

 

Library

(Inquiries, Donations, & Acquisitions)
Rhonda Hoffman – Chair

librarian@wnygs.org
 

Memberships

(New, Renewal, & Address Changes)
Becky Burke – Registrar
registrar@wnygs.org

Preservation

(Microfilming & Digitization) 
Jennifer Liber Raines
preservation@wnygs.org

 

Programs & Events 
Jeanette Sheliga – Chair 
programs@wnygs.org

 

Publications:

WNY Genealogist (formerly Journal)

(Article Submissions, Books Reviews, & Comments)
Marie-Cecile Tidwell, PhD – Editor (Interim)
editor@wnygs.org

 

50th Anniversary Memories

Lynda Wood – Coordinator

50memories@wnygs.org

Society Clippings

(Member News & Obituaries)

Frederick Kester – Society Historian

1172 Woodstock Avenue, Tonawanda, NY 14150-4604

 

Transcriptions/Indexing

Vacant – Chair

transcriptions@wnygs.org
 

Volunteers
volunteers@wnygs.org
 

Website
Jennifer Liber Raines – Webmaster
webmaster@wnygs.org

WNY Historian Project

Marie-Cecile Tidwell, PhD – Chair

historianproject@wnygs.org

bottom of page