top of page

Dates of First Vital Statistics Records

(as published in the Western New York Genealogical Society Journal)


Click the county below to view individual town and village record information: 

Allegany County

Cattaraugus County

Chautauqua County

Erie County

Genesee County

Niagara County

Orleans County

Wyoming County


image of map showing Western New York and county founding dates

This map shows each Western New York county's founding date and the name of its parent county.

County Vital Records Information

bottom of page